In Our Mad and Furious City by Guy Gunaratne

Maksymalna ilość dla możliwych parametrów produktu została osiągnięta.
Cena: 59.84
Ilość (szt.):
Zostaw numer telefonu. Oddzwonimy!
Udostępnij:

Guy Gunaratne's blistering debut, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY, is an unforgettable portrait of 48 hours on a London council estate, and will appeal to readers of NW, THE BRICKS THAT MADE THE HOUSES or fans of THIS IS ENGLAND or LA HAINE.IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY centres around three friends for whom suddenly everything is at stake. Selvon, the athlete, driven by the need to win, counts the days until he can start over at Brunel. Music-obsessed Ardan, whose wickedly sharp rhymes are his only form of self-defence, is unexpectedly offered a glimpse of a future he has hardly dared dream of.

Yusuf slips away from home for an afternoon of football, far from the fallout of his father's death. Whether he can escape the ugly radicalism gaining the upper hand at his mosque is another matter.When the mood turns dangerous on the Stones Estate, there can be no certainties for any of them. Written in a voice as starkly beautiful as it is authentically urban, and looking back to earlier chapters in this island's troubled history, Guy Gunaratne's impassioned first novel dares to ask some urgent questions of our divided society.

Peopled by a cast of characters who will haunt you, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY announces the arrival of a major new talent in fiction.

Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Tinder Press (7 Feb. 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1472250214
  • ISBN-13: 978-1472250216
Nie ma jeszcze komentarzy ani ocen dla tego produktu.
Komentarze i opinie mogą dodawać tylko Klienci, którzy zakupili ten produkt.
Sklep internetowy na platformie SKY-SHOP Sklep internetowy
Proszę czekać ...

Informacja

Zalogowano poprawnie

Produkt został dodany do koszyka

Do Twojego koszyka została dodana wybrana ilość sztuk produktu. Podczas realizacji zamówienia będzie można ją zmienić.

Szczegółowa zawartość koszyka znajduje się u góry strony pod ikoną koszyka.

Informacja

Produkt został dodany do przechowalni