• Read with Oxford: Stage 2: Julia Donaldson's Songbirds: Ron Rabbit's Egg and Other Stories

Okładka miękka
szt. Do przechowalni
ISBN 9780192764782

With a focus on building phonics skills, this collection includes seven fun stories with colourful illustrations. It is ideal for children who are developing early reading skills. Find out what's so important about Ron Rabbit's egg, what happens to the Doll in the in and learn about animals in the Animal Quiz! Tips for reading together explain the letter patterns that each story focuses on and identify any words children may find tricky, helping you to get the mostout of the collection.

Former Children's Laureate and author of The Gruffalo, Julia Donaldson, has captivated children all over the world with her lively and engaging stories. Songbirds is a phonics programme carefully created by Julia to support children who are learning to read and is used in schools to inspire a love of reading. There are eight Songbirds story collections for you to enjoy.

Featuring much-loved characters, great authors, engaging storylines and fun activities, Read with Oxford offers an exciting range of carefully levelled reading books to build your child's reading confidence. Find practical advice, free eBooks and fun activities to help your child progress on oxfordowl.co.uk. Let's get them flying!


  • Illustrated by:Thomas DochertyJoelle DreidemyCarol LiddimentAndy HammondJonathan AllenChris MouldAnni Axworthy
  • Series:Read with Oxford
  • Format:
    • Paperback / softback
    • 128 pages
  • Publisher:Oxford University Press
  • Imprint:Oxford University Press
  • ISBN:9780192764782
  • Published:19 Apr 2018
  • Classifications:
    • Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes
  • Readership:
    • Children / Juvenile
  • Weight:302g
  • Dimensions:219 x 193 x 8 (mm)
  • Pub. Country:United Kingdom